2nd March 2015 – Bob O’Hara, BiK -F

Bob O'HaraI am a senior scientist at BiK-F (the “Biodiversity and Climate Research Centre”), which is now a part of the Senckenberg Natural History Museum in Frankfurt, Germany. Here I spend my time torturing data, mainly either developing better models of species distributions or helping other researcher in the institute with their analyses. My academic background spans statistics, genetics, plant pathology, and ecology. I am also a senior editor for Methods in Ecology and Evolution, which takes up some of my time.

Online I have been active for several years, with a blog that in now largely moribund (a curse of marriage), but I also occasionally sneak pieces onto my wife’s blog (a benefit of marriage: both my wife and her blog). I am also (of course) active on twitter.

Leave a Reply

